KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cool and Gray

We've gone from a lovely streak of un-spring-like weather (for western Oregon) to more typical spring weather...cool, gray, rain showers. But it actually feels good, and the gardens are really enjoying it.

I was very busy today - meetings for the botanical garden that we're working on (website soon!) and my own website, now complete. Followed by a meeting with the college department I teach in during the summers. The college will remain essentially closed over the summer (except for essential classes that support Oregonian's health) so my plant ID class will be on-line. Groan! Well, I'll make it work somehow. Poor students - can't be easy these days.

But in between all of this I took my iPhone out to the garden (since I was so busy) and caught this lovely Geum in full bloom. This is Geum 'Totally Tangerine' - a force to be reckoned with in the garden. My plant will get to be at least 3' high and equally as wide. It's a great plant, carefree and beautiful, as long as you have the space for it! This is in direct contrast to the Geum I posted on April 7th which is a diminutive, lovely relative of this beast.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's glowing geranium blip!

Hope you are all bearing up and staying well these days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.