KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Damp, Gray Day

But it actually felt more "normal" than the glorious weather we've been having. The cool, damp spring is what we're used to in western Oregon. The trees and shrubs and gardens exploded in growth over the last two days because of the rain. It's rather extraordinary and very beautiful and lush.

I managed to play a short game of physically distant golf today with my friends, and did some work for the botanical garden-to-be. Spent a bit of time outside looking at all the developments in the garden...great fun. 

This blip is of a very small dwarf rhododendron whose name I cannot find. It's maybe 5" in height (13 cm) and about a foot in diameter (30 cm) and is just loaded with buds this year...some of which opened just overnight. It's tucked up next to a rock in my garden and I think it likes the nice, cool spot. I thought that the yellow flowers were unusual. I have a penchant for dwarf evergreens...and this one is a treasure! 

Hope everyone is having a lovely Friday and looking forward to the weekend. Be well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.