Elegg

By Happyme

Smiling mum!

It's difficult to get mum to smile for a photo but I have a few saved over the years. I particularly like this one with Reg, taken on one of her visits to Weymouth, at our old house. This is not a today photo but I know that today she was smiling even though I couldn't see her, as finally we have a date for the move. She's going to complete the paperwork with my SlL on Tuesday and then will have the keys from 17th May. The joy and excitement in her voice was so good to hear. She's had a really rough six months, losing my brother and going through Covid and everything else that is still affecting her, the news today was so welcome. I'll be travelling down to help sort out things like new curtains during the week and then the grandchildren will be doing the actual move on the Saturday. Several phone calls yesterday with her listening to her plans made it a very good day indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.