Helping out.....

but having the best time! A young farmer from the village is inundated, like most farmers, with lambing and many other jobs to be done making the most of the fine weather. Barry offered to help out and was more than happy to plough some fields! He's been in his element all day. Reg and I took him some sandwiches and a drink up to the fields for his lunch while he took a quick break. He is taking manure in payment! Probably not everyone's choice of reward but we need so much for our plot that it's costing a fortune in compost to grow everything!
I received a long email from mums social worker which explained that her case is now being taken over by the care team at Bristol Court, despite the fact that they are still waiting for the team of sanitisers to go in to make the flat ready to move into. She will then have to give a months notice on her old flat even though it's the same council! I'm going to contact them to see if anything can be done to shorten that process, but I'm not holding my breath, they are so pedantic!
I spent the day just doing a few odd jobs and writing up my garden diary. I am still researching the overlockers and think I have decided but need to convince myself that I will make enough use of it to justify the outlay! More pondering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.