Seed sowing

After spending much time yesterday sorting all my seeds, today I set to and started them off. I found it very relaxing and satisfying and was able to listen to my audio book at the same time. I enjoy this part of the gardening but do get disappointed when it doesn't come to fruition as so much of it didn't last year. We were new to growing in this part of the country last year and the soil is not the best and full of rubble. I'm hoping that this year will be better, but as I've blipped previously, if all my early efforts are not rewarded I'll be more than happy to convert to a meadow garden and buy organic produce from local growers. My meadow garden will feed the pollinators that those other growers need so I'll be doing my bit. Flowers are prettier to look at too!
Watching the Great British Sewing Bee has once again spurred me on to make more things! Sewing is another great passion but gets put aside for gardening for so many months, so may be another good reason to convert to the flowers! I think I'm desperate to convince myself here!! 
I'm looking at buying an overlocker but it's such a minefield as the choice is endless and confusing. If anyone reading this has any recommendations of either actual machines or what to look for I will be really grateful. I have checked out YouTube for videos but it's usually experts using them and I'm certainly not one of those, definitely a beginner in that department!
All help gratefully received. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.