JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Rhodoglory

There was a bad start to the day. Ellen's iPad responded to some maltreatment by refusing to display anything. iPads are not designed to be dropped. Ellen has a strong relationship with her iPad so she went off to work in despair.

I went to Stockbridge in Edinburgh for my course. I spotted this rhododendron outside a building and it stopped me in my tracks. The quality and quantity of flowers were stunning. It had to be the blip.

After a heavy day, I returned home full of foreboding. Unsurprisingly, the iPad remained dark and without life. Ellen had started the process of grieving - first stage, denial.

I checked the web. Others had dropped their iPads with similar consequences. It was suggested a slap on the backside might work. So I gave it one. And another. It was restored to life.

The day is ending well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.