Goodbye Pontoon Living

Another garden centre, but much more local, at Craigleith, to get some potting compost and one or two annuals. While the SK set about the pots, I took myself off to the harbour where there was hardly a breath of wind. Ideal for getting the dinghy inflated again, and getting the boat onto its summer mooring. All the mooring warps and snubbers packed away. 
Back to the garden and a visit from JK along the street who wants to have a nose over the place as she’s finally getting round to cultivating her part of the old nanny park, but only once she’s sat outside with us awhile enjoying a lemonade. Indeed.
And goodbye, yes baby goodbye, to Les McKeown. Being a lad of the same age as the Rollers, naturally I detested them. But since then, well, I’ve sung along to Shang A Lang on so many happy occasions that I've become a convert. Hibs can keep their stupid speccy Proclaimers, we’ll always have the Rollers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.