Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mowing

I used the new mower this morning, just to cut a very small section in the front of the house. The grass was getting almost too long for the little mower, so I put it on the highest setting and lifted the front wheels when there were some large pieces. Now that I have cut it once I will do it every week and hopefully keep it under better control. My husband will still do the rest of the garden using our ride-on mower.
 
Today’s picture shows the grass after it had been hacked for the first time in over a year. The extra is how it looked before hand; an improvement I think.
 
Once I had finished mowing I spent a while in the borders, cutting back some shrubs, which would soon be blocking our view of the animals that visit.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was fourteen degrees Celsius. It was lovely and warm with very little wind, so morning coffee and lunch was taken in the garden.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.