deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Autumn Leaves in Spring

After breakfast KG needed some sand for his new project so off we went to Gaps (a builders yard). Then on to Dobbies to get a couple of paving slabs.  Back home put a cake in the breadmaker and pottered a while.  After lunch I  tried to  find some fabric online to make a dress - everything I liked was out of stock.  I did find one that I quite liked .
My Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer.
The Beech trees held onto their lower leaves all winter but today they have been blowing off big time  and I thought to myself how silly for Autumn leaves to fall in spring.  There was a big pile outside the back door !!  I used the keyline filter in camera and liked the effect - so only a little editing done 
It was  a lovely sunny day again but the morning was cool again 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.