JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Carder on honesty.

A fortunate day.  Did my usual chores and had a relaxing breakfast.  Saw Scott, Debbie's son and a friend, putting up her new fence.  It joins on to mine so I wondered how they were going to manage as my fence has a heavy trellis pattern which would make it awkward,   When I went out to have a go at digging up some of the stumps of my shrubs they had finished the join so I had a look.  They'd done a great job so I complimented them as it couldn't have been easy.  Turns out Scott and his pal are both plumbers and were able to give me information about how deep down a gas pipe in my garden would be.  One of the stumps was right on top of it.   By the time they had finished the fence I had dug out three stumps and was working on the really big difficult one.  Over they came and got it out for me and a remains of a rose bush.  Didn't want to take any money but I made them as the garden people I was going to get would have cost quite a bit.  Still got anther rose stump and a forsythia hedge to remove but I reckon I'll get there.  Luckily my soil is very light.
Afterwards I bagged up all yesterdays ivy and pyracantha.  I'll need to book a slot at the recycling centre. Probably two slots.  Felt absolutely filthy so showered and put on clean clothes.  Lay around the rest of the day reading and researching  plants for dry shade.  I'm looking at ferns and grasses.  Meant to go out photographing but my legs hurt and time had vanished.  No birds around so I was reduced to photographing honesty in the garden.  Luckily a bee appeared and although my camera settings weren't ideal, I got a few shots.  Not as sharp as I'd like but not bad in the circs.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.