Euphorbia,

Not so sunny today. I've given myself a rest from gardening although I've pulled out a few weeds in passing.  Not  many birds around as they are away parenting their new fledglings I think.  I've done some washing and given the house a thorough hoovering so not been totally idle.  Veda phoned in the morning and we had a long chat. Her cousin is still in hospital and very frail.  I don't think she is expected to live.  Veda's ex-husband is also ill and her daughter is expecting a baby in May so she is feeling very stressed and worried as she may have  a lot of sorting out to do.  We'll keep in touch but I don't expect to see her before June at the earliest.  An e-mail from Alison and I am meeting her and Shonagh on Tuesday which will be good.  I'm getting very lazy about going anywhere and need to buck up a bit.  But there's a lot I want to do here and there are only so many hours in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.