A New Day

By ANewDay

Blipmeet Sharing

I had my first ever blipmeet today with Notions (aka Jenny Wren) and couldn't have wished for a nicer person to link up with:-) We managed to talk non-stop through a delicious lunch and most of the afternoon, stopping only to stoke up on cake and more tea to keep us going!

Even during this first meeting, I learned such a lot from Jenny and this is her demonstrating a feature of her camera, which I then discovered I had on mine and didn't know it!! We had both holidayed in Norway and swapped photos etc to peruse at leisure and I'm already looking forward to the next time we meet!

The weather was dire - so cold and wet after the few lovely days we'd had last week and the drive home was delayed by a minor accident en route, where the police were diverting traffic round two cars which had obviously got closer than they should have. Don't think anyone was hurt, but the cars both looked a bit dented. I drove a lot more carefully after that, as it was the first time I'd been out in my new car at night and in the rain! Apart from that it was a really lovely afternoon:-) Hope you'll all have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.