A New Day

By ANewDay

Do Not Adjust Your Screen .......

..... and no, I was not standing on my head when I took this! It is, of course, a reflection in our garden pond. I dashed out to the garden to see what there was for a blip, took a couple of very quick shots and dashed back inside again. It was so cold that it nearly froze my fingers off in just a few minutes:-) I was glad I had plenty to do indoors today!

I had an apologetic phone call from my darling daughter to say she had forgotten to post my Mother's Day card until the last minute, so it would be late. However, I was to look out for something else which should be arriving. It did - eventually at 5.30 pm - but it was well worth the wait, as it was the most beautiful bouquet of red and pink striped roses and pink tulips! Really stunning, so she is forgiven:-)

Happy Mother's Day to all mums tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.