Twolips

These beauties appeared together flowered together and sit together.. I wish I had more of them they are stunning. A delicate warm yellow in the base.
It has been a beautiful sunny day with a cool breeze.. we spent a lot of the day in the garden.  The new mower arrived and now the grass looks fantastic.. I put up the supports ready for beans when we are through with the frosts and it is nice to have the height there ready.  
While we were sitting in on the terrace the little long tailed tits kept coming to feed from the fruity fat ball not 4 feet from where we were sitting.. they are such brave little people.  Tomorrow I will keep my camera at hand incase I can get a good photo of them.. so sweet. Even the blue tit braved getting back and forth from its nest box with was close to us as well so that is a great sign.  (still no eggs)
There was a cabbage white flying around today.. that seems awfully early.. must get some netting for the kale and brocolli this year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.