JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 114: Acer Flowers

The hedgerow is full of varied buds, blossom and unfurling leaves. This is a very attractive and slightly unusual acer just along the road, one of a pair which I think may have been planted as a memorial. It may be acer plantanoides Crimson King (found by browsing "acer, red bracts, yellow flowers" on Google images), but a more confident identification would be welcome. At teatime today it was backlit by golden hour sun, but in other light the flowers are quite an acid yellow. 

Thank you to all the kind visitors who bestow stars. I'm sorry I'm not doing at all well at keeping up with browsing other journals at present, much as I enjoy it. Most evenings I'm falling asleep at the keyboard by the time I get to this stage - I just found I had (again) filled eight rows with d's. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.