JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 113: hedgerow violets

I've had a few attempts at photographing violets recently, without managing anything worth keeping. They are not easy - so tiny, low to the ground (my poor old knees!) and usually grow in shady, poorly lit places. Today I found quite a lot in the hedgerow behind the post box when I went to post a card/find a flower, but multiple attempts have not achieved anything I'm really pleased with. Perhaps I need to be willing to take a tripod for walks, perhaps I could focus more sharply on a single, small flower if I splashed out on the macro lens I've been coveting for a while. Perhaps I just need to practise more. But it's not long till my birthday...                                                                                         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.