Marionb

By Marionb

Guess who came to ....

I got caught up in another things today so it wasn't until late in the day when I realized I had not yet thought of a blip. The sun was already dropping, when I headed to the waterfront to try for a sunset. I was not surprised to see that there were lots of people down there probably for the same reason - to watch the sun go down, but this is a lockdown so having lots of people around is not a good idea. I tried my best to keep my distance but was uncomfortable as it didn't always work. I snapped some photos rather quickly and was ready to head home when...a swan emerged from nowhere and started floating gracefully around in the sunset-lit waters! No way was I leaving yet!  It looked as if it was feeding..nibbling bugs or whatever off the surface of the water. Out came the iPhone again...forget those original sunset shots.. I was mesmerized...such grace, such beauty, such elegance...a lone swan, gliding about in the dying light of the setting sun! 44 shots later, I drove home. Well, that swan had done a lot of swimming about and was indeed mesmerizing to watch, but it was always just out of range for a well-composed shot...never quite in the right spot...and I knew the challenge would be trying to edit one to improve the composition for posting when I got home... This was the best I could do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.