Going swimmingly

After yesterdays rant about the Bavarian vaccine strategy, woke up this morning and within minutes got an SMS and Email from the Bavarian Vaccine Centre telling me I was now able to get an appointment! Went online and took the first one available on Monday afternoon - happens to be BioNTech Pfizer, although I couldn't care less and the press had been saying the Astra Zeneca was to be only used for the over 60s (Angie got BioNTech Pfizer yesterday) a very early. 2nd jab is on 7th June.

Naturally I am very pleased for myself but immediately let rip another social media blast on behalf of all those, many at more risk than me, who are still waiting in the dark. This chaos must be sorted and avoided for the next time! Germans are going to have to live with "less" data protection, the various bodies in government & the health service are going to have to build a coordinated central database. All the data is there, but either not digitalised and/or not coordinated.

Feeling a lot better, I attacked the vegetable plot again and have abandoned the tree clearing for now. In the evening, a nice "Schickling" walk with Luna and gave her the chance to cool off. We are having really great weather even if early morning frosts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.