twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day out. (Makes a change from WFH)

I deposited the lads onto a 19, and cycled off to meet them at the west end. 

She came out to walk us to Haymarket... She'd got a worrying text from her lass through the night, and I suspect wanted to unload.

We jumped onto the 1025 to Dunblane and met Paw who offered coffee at M&S whist Maw finished her hair appointment. Then onto the bike I headed up the B8033 to the sleepy village. A toil into the head wind. But interesting to note the new houses, the primroses north of Kinbuck, the 40 years empty Ferranti factory is being converted into Riverside flats. 

A cool beer before lunch (venison burgers, lemon meringue pie) and then a stroll along the Bullie Burn and around the iron age fort. I'm not sure we completely caught up but definitely made inroads into the backlog.

**edit.. Paw took pity on my camera less state at the moment and pressed his Panasonic TZ70 on me. All I need now is to find a DSLR I can afford**

The return to Dunblane was speedy (20 mins) so I sat in the sun for another 20 mins and waited for the boys to be dropped off.

Train / bus / home / pizza. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.