twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A slow start; there was no need to rush.

I wandered off to Lidl for a blip and some milk; and then She arrived on the bike; it was too windy for a paddle board (a few white horses were visible; a 'stiff' northerly wind) so we settled for brunch instead (black pudding and scrambled egg muffins - I blame my bro for introducing me to huevos y morcella bocadillos)

I chummed Her homewards to tend to Her brood; I dragged the boys to Wardie playing fields in the sunshine; nearly got killed in the process. A van decided to go the wrong way round Granton Square so I was looking for traffic coming towards me as he (it's almost always a he; the only surprise was it wasn't an Audi...) cut to the right of a keep left arrow to save 30 seconds by not going round the roundabout the correct way. I spotted where he went; took photos to show his employer and the got the reg for the police to follow up. One of those things that by 'saving' yourself 30 seconds, he came perilously close to leaving 2 watching boys fatherless. 

Citeh v Spurs proved predictable and a roast dinner ensued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.