We Shall Remember Them

Today in New Zealand and Australia is ANZAC Day the day we remember all the lives lost from our troops during the two World Wars
Services all around both countries had many thousand of men women and children taking part.. In Gallipoli alone I think the figures of lives lost was over 2000 NZers and over 4000 Australians. War is so futile 
My blip is the sun coming up taken from the end of my terrace. Ie know its a TV Arial but every time I take this shot especially at Easter the cross formed by the Arial reminds of the supreme sacrifice. Giving ones life for the benefit of others. Tonight I have been rereading the letters sent home by my great uncle from the 1st WW. I also at times read the diaries of my father in law when he fought in the front lines during WW1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.