A Fixer Upper

I spotted this derelict barn on my walk this morning - just the 5.7 miles today!

I went along a path that I was aware of but had never been along before as I have always had a dog or dogs with me - and the path is routed through fields that are usually occupied by sheep. So not wanting to overly stress them (the sheep) I have always avoided it!

Quite a pleasant stroll, it also passes a farm that has scores of goats and they were just being released into a grassy paddock as I passed - it was pandemonium! So I may be going back sometime to photograph them.

Another one for Derelict Sunday…thanks again to Marlieske for hosting.

I think I have now sorted out some reasonable Lightroom colour profiles for my new camera RAW files (I had to purchase them in the end) and so I have now stopped producing the jpeg files in camera. I do wish Canon and Adobe would settle whatever little spat they are having - and Canon would accept that a lot of people use Lightroom and that it would make sense to allow Adobe access to colour information for the latest cameras. I do find the Canon proprietary developing software very clunky and extremely slow - and not that easy to use to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.