That Trailer Again

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for the flying bee yesterday - that and the bee-fly from a couple of days before were almost together on page 1 of popular :-)

I did get out for a walk this morning - but it was very gloomy, so the prospects for a blip shot were bleak. So I packed light - my small Lumix camera and a speedlight and a pair of wireless triggers!!

I eventually finished up at the derelict trailer that I have blipped before. This time I looked more at the rotting wood that is propped up against the side. you can see the tyre and wheel, which appears half buried, off to the left

Everything was set up in manual mode - so a bit of trial and error was required to find an appropriate power setting for the flash! The triggers and flash are dedicated to Canon, so the camera cannot control the flash (apart from just firing it). Apologies for harsh shadows - but I forgot to pack a diffuser / reflector to soften the light!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.