Driver Daan

Small boys grow up!
Here's Daan driving my car for the first time, his first meters. 
We went to my office to get my trailer and once there I asked if he wanted to drive the car. He had mentioned that himself a few times already.
We were on the parking, with no one near, so I thought, why not now.

"Are you serious??" He asked. Of course.
We switched chairs and after a short explanation he took off. With a pale face and highly concentrated and very slowly, he drove about 50 meters.
Afterwards he felt as if he'd won the grandprix! Great to see the look on his face.

This photo is a still, taken from  his 30 seconds ride.
I think he will remember it for the rest of his life. I certainly will. I guess I will be losing my car in a few years... both Bas and Daan are determined to get their license as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.