Looking out for one another

They were seeing me off on my early morning walk - another bright and frosty start, warming up nicely through the afternoon.

We had a visit from the police this after lunch. I answered the door and the officer said it was nothing to worry about, but had I seen a man walking on the road in front of our house without shoes? A member of the public had seen him from the car and was worried for his welfare. Yes, I had seen the man and he was at that very moment sitting at our kitchen table. He went our to speak to the officers and we apologised that they had wasted their time coming all the way out here for nothing. What a shame that person in the car didn't just wind down his window and say "Are you OK mate?" and D would have said "yes, I'm fine but thank you for asking".

Todays walks: RB/fish farm 2.10 miles, Field Trip 3.02 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.