Disappointed Sun Face

Yes he really was disappointed! Can't you just see the look of concern on his face? Just when he thought spring was around the corner and he would be enjoying lots of company outside hanging there from my very large tree near the patio. Then this morning, we get blasted with snow.
I woke up and looked outside and couldn't believe my eyes. Everything was white! It continued snowing all day! I'm pretty sure there is a good 8 inches out there. The streets aren't bad as this is a heavy, wet snow. The kind that isn't good for evergreens and shrubs. It was supposed to reach 40 F today but it never did. What a mess out there.
I took this shot from my bedroom window. I took lots photos but when I looked thru the lens at this cement plaque of the sun I almost laughed out loud at the look on it's face. I never really noticed how serious it was....I just thought it was appropriate for today. Tomorrow it's supposed to hit 50 F! We'll see..I don't believe a word they say anymore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.