I was only joking...

When I mentioned two days ago that the student neighbours had rented out the roof as an extra room for those interested in the winter sport of skiing off roofs, I was actually not being serious.

I step outside the front door today to find that I was actually right. Well, maybe not about the roof bit, but they are running a sub-contract on the apartment and turning it into a B&B. Or something like that.

This is brilliant. If this level of behaviour carries on - and I assume it is happening all the time because every time I walk into the kitchen something new is happening - then I might have to invest in a pair of binoculars and become a curtain twitcher. Although there is stiff competition in our street...

I need some sort of additional mental stimulus and happiness in between the translations and the editing. And let's face it, watching Liverpool play football is not making anyone happy at the moment...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.