A day in the life

By Shelling

On guard

First time I saw a hare this close to the house. It was eating peacefully but also keeping a thorough watch out. My cat was outside but I think this is another opponent she'd rather avoid, as with the pheasant.

I met my student in the morning and we had a pleasant lesson for a couple of hours, we're both making progress, in different areas. His playing is more confident each time and I find new ways of expressing myself.

The afternoon was devoted to coffee with the neighbours. Five of us had a nice social gathering inside for once, the weather was really cold, but we're all vaccinated and we are careful with distances. There's a new week approaching, hopefully it will bring something for everyone of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.