A day in the life

By Shelling

Smoke

The chimney sweep was here this morning to inspect the stove I had installed a few weeks ago. He had a couple of complaints, as these people often do, but there was nothing seriously wrong that can't be fixed later. He gave me permission to use it, but carefully, until the problems were dealt with. Of course I made a careful fire right away, because it was a somewhat chilly morning and I wanted to find out what it could do. The stove will help me keep electricity cost down during the cold period, that was clear after lighting the fire. It has a soapstone cover, which helps to maintain the heat long after the fire has gone out, the chimney it self gets warm too. There will be pictures when its lit but not today, I didn't think of that, you will have to do with a puff of smoke and a chimney sweeps behind.

Jogging continues. I have extended the round to 3,7 km to get some more variation. So far it feels really good to challenge the body this way, it certainly gets the heart and lungs going, which is one of the goals. Other goals being to lose weight and get a better balance in what I eat and what my body actually need and use. 
No concert today but rehearsing continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.