The corridor of uncertainty

On a day when planes flew out of rooms as I approached, I begin to realize that I am not really a very nice person at all. You don't have to agree, but for once, I would understand it if you did. I mean, you're not very nice either, are you? 

None of us are. The Canada Post employee who left the mail on the garden step instead of the mail box in the middle of the rainstorm; the Shoppers Drug Mart employee who didn't remember to fill out my prescription for blood pressure medication; the client who has spent a week telling me the deadline for the editing job was today BUT HASN'T SENT THE TEXT THROUGH YET... 

We're all a bit horrible at times. Except for Mrs. Ottawacker, of course, who Mary Poppins her way through life. I don't know how she does it. Here's a bit of a confession. We've been together for nearly 21 years now. And she hasn't pissed me off once. Just don't tell her, will you?  Of course you won't. You're a lovely person. Just like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.