Bye-bye binman, hello airline pilot

Ottawacker Jr. has undergone of late something of a sea change in his chosen career.

Until now, he had been steadfastly in the camp of a sanitation engineer or, as we know them in Ottawacker Towers, a "binman". He has hummed and hawed about becoming a goalkeeper - and I think that might be something on which he might be able to fall back should the new choice of occupation not work out.

Ottawacker Jr. now wants to be an airline pilot. Good for him, I say. Did you know airline pilots get lots of free tickets to give to their parents? Did you know, these can be in first class seats? All my life I have waited for news like that. My initial attempts at this came from trying to date air hostesses; these attempts all failed miserably. But now, the plum of my loins has given me something to look forward to. 

But how much is it going to cost? Already he is not putting the dishes in the dishwasher and invading counter space as he does his "research". Ah well. Could be worse. He might have wanted to become a neurosurgeon... can't imagine what his research would have entailed then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.