Sunday is kitchen day

If there is an upside to spending your entire life in front of a computer, it is that you don't have to spend it in front of the stove.

Of course, the forgotten victims of a consultant's complaints are the supportive family; thank God I have one of those. 

Mrs. Ottawacker tried to help out by making a pie. Not a fruit one, either. A real pie, with meat inside it. It was surprisingly good - primarily because Mrs. Ottawacker had followed a recipe and not tried to improvise on a half-forgotten family theme (like the time she tried to make scalloped potatoes and forgot the potatoes).

For the afternoon, I became Albanian. It didn't do any good as England still won. My obsession with all things "anti-English" is beginning to take over. I wonder if I will ever grow out of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.