Spring gloom

It's always darkest before the dawn, etc. etc., and I have been in a bit of a funk of late. Not least because I am spending all my life sat in front of a computer working - when I could be outside in the... oh, hang on.

It's been miserable of late. And when I managed a snappy walk to increase the pain in my legs and knees, I had to stop in a car park and take a bit of a rest. 

The image of a long-fallen maple leaf, given up at last by the snow, next to a dog-end and a massive puddle essentially captured my mood. 

The day brightened up a little later on. Mrs. Ottawacker had a friend call by and had a brief socially distanced natter in the front, while Ottawacker Jr. climbed trees and tried to see if he could fly. 

He still can't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.