A Quiet Sunday with a Heartfull Surprise

Don’t be frightened. There is a Red Kite circling over your head.:.!???Did I hear that? Was there someone near the driveway behind the bushes?? Talking to me???Wasn’t that a familiar voice? And indeed, there she came up towards the house. Me standing at the balcony. Anybody home? Our dear friend Gerlinde surprising me on this Sunny Sunday afternoon. Pointing to a bird of prey hovering over Gardentown.
I had laid my reading aside and felt blessed. While I had been at home silently, someone planned to look after me - and two others of course – And to give me a megaposter full of all the different types of butterflies. Representing all possible shapes of Willemien, she explained. And that is so sweet. On the Brandenberg hillside she knows a field full of all kinds of wild flowers, calling it Willemiens Field. She brought a big bouquet to the funeral.
Speaking in the Funeral Chapel I told I had found MyDearestLove that memorable morning as a cocoon left behind empty at the birth of a butterfly, that had already spread its wings and just very lightly had winged off up into the wide high sky. You remember all these kinds of butterflies and other beautifull insects Willemien loved to picture. Death came as a metamorphosis into another natural being of beauty.
Occasionally I have already met two or three different butterflies. When it was still too early in the season, She would want to visit the Exotic Butterfly Park in Uslar. No idea how it will be there now under Covid-regime. I remember looking and reading a large wallmap there to orientate myself. Well, I definitely know the best place to pin that big postermap on one of our spacious walls. Thankyousomuch, Dear Gerlinde for your heartful gift. And for joining me on Our Sunny balcony at tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.