Tree line

A morning where I finally got round to planting some seeds for the allotment. Its so dry at the moment that I have had to start watering parts of the allotment.  After lunch we went for a local walk around the woods and nearby commons.  It was fairly tiring walking in the afternoon sun and I suggested we took a path through some woods that had been closed last time my husband walked it.  It was now open and offered a shorter and more interesting walk back home. The trees are looking rather nice at the moment with mixtures of new leaves and blossom as well as areas of bluebells scattered in the woods.  When I returned home I realised that I had planned to watch an AV competition in the afternoon. A pity as one of our club members had done very well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.