Growing

This shot is of one of my three dahlias - the one that is the furthest ahead. They are clearly enjoying their position on the spare bedroom windowsill and the daily attention. The light was hitting it perfectly as I went to water them this morning - blip-providers. 

Bailey has had less attention today than yesterday with two walks and mainly amusing himself in the garden whilst I worked, cut the grass and did the ironing. I also made ginger biscuits (the worst batch I have made as there were email interruptions whilst I 'warmed' -  for which read 'boiled' - the golden syrup) and a batch of chilli for the freezer. Bailey has eaten both meals of his new food with only a bit of encouragement this morning and none required this evening. Hopefully my days of sitting on the kitchen floor whilst he eats is past. Never say never with Bailey though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.