Tomato seedlings

Growing well indoors and should be ready to plant outdoors fairly soon. A master gardener said on the news the other night that we should wait until the long weekend in May to plant tomatoes outdoors. I did plant a couple of seedlings that I bought and they seem to be doing just fine outdoors  with a plastic bag over the cages, even though the weather has been cooler the past couple of days. 
A busy morning. I'm off to watch Bruce Mouat's team play Brad Gushue's team in the curling Players' Championship final - Scotland vs Canada again! 
Edit: Mouat's team won in very close and exciting game that came down to the final rock! A great young team, look forward to watching them play more games in the future. I enjoy the curling but I also love hearing their Scottish accents.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.