Beinghere

By Beinghere

Teddy

Teddy was finished just 20 minutes ago. He was all knitted, just waiting to be sown together and stuffed.
Today has been a mad finishing session because my son, Don, and his partner, Kate, are at the hospital having their baby.
They are keeping me updated with news. It’s 11.30pm now and I think I will just stay up until the baby is born.
It was lovely that my friend, Deb, was here today when Don phoned to say they were off to the hospital, because she has known my sons since they were toddlers. It means she’s sharing in the excitement.
Wee Hannah didn’t want to go to bed until the baby was born, but she eventually went down with a promise from her mum that the baby would be here by the time she gets up in the morning.
Tomorrow is the date of my Gran’s birthday, and she was a very special woman. The kindest, most generous person I’ve ever known. So it would be wonderful if the baby is born tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.