Sunday

These are a couple of roses I cut from one of Kent’s bushes yesterday.

In extra is the Eddy bracelet I beaded yesterday and the earrings I did this morning. I made several false starts on the earrings last night as I tried to come up with a pattern that would go with the bracelet.

Being Sunday, we did attend church virtually and also watched Music & the Spoken Word

I have decided to attempt a small cross-stitch but it is slow going. While doing it I was plugged into Netflix. It wasn’t a good day for Massachusetts!

First I watch a documentary on the heist of all the pieces from the Isabella Stewart Gardner museum in 1990. To date none of the pieces have been recovered.

Next I watched the docuseries “How to fix a scandal” about Dookhan & Farak the two lab people, in the two different Massachusetts drug testing labs, who compromised thousands upon thousands of pieces of evidence

What was most interesting about both Dookhan & Farak is that in both cases, mental health is at the root of the problem.

Hope you all had a good weekend
Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.