Caerphilly Castle at night

What else is there to do on a Friday night but walk around your town with your camera and tripod :-)
The weather hasn't been great today and the first time we had a break in the rain was this evening, so i grabbed the camera and went for a walk into town and smack in the middle is this beautiful castle.

Scotland v Wales tomorrow which should be a great game, I sure Wales will win (sorry Scottish Blip friends, bring on the abuse lol) but this game for me and most other Welshmen mean something special and thats the infamous Scottish trip.
I went on my first in 1983 at 17 with Porth rugby club just before I joined the forces so it was like a going away party. We went to Edinburgh and had a fantastic time, it was the first time I'd tried whisky and learnt the difference between blended and single malt. I didn't have a ticket for the game but vaguely remember Wales winning :-)

Have a listen to Max Boyce he sums it up just about right :-)

Have a great weekend all view the castle in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.