St.Martins church

What a great day :-)) it usually is after a Welsh win, I won't go into the analysis of the game but I think we showed commitment, drive and excellent defence, although there was a ridiculous penalty count.

A few months ago Jerry blipped this church, it's in the centre of Caerphilly and is better lit than the castle. When I saw it I added it to my must blip pile and as I haven't had a drink this afternoon I thought I pop down tonight as its only a few miles from where I live.
St.Martins church history
When i'd set the tripod up in the graveyard and was snapping away when 3 lads were cutting through using it as a shortcut to the Kebab shop, they'd all been in the Irish times a pub in Caerphilly watching the game and were a bit worse for wear, the conversation went something like this.

Him: What you doing en butt
Me: I'm taking photos of the church
Him: In the middle of the graveyard?
Me: Yeah
Then he asked the best question I've ever been asked.
Him, after thinking for a while and having a look around the dark graveyard: Aren't you scared of zombies en?
Me, grinning at him: Well, we're all scared of zombies
Him: Fair play like
LOL only in Wales!

Thank you all for all your lovely comments, stars and favs on the castle yesterday, it hit the spotlight and as usual I was extremely happy, so thank you.

So have a great Sunday and if your a mum enjoy your day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.