Monday's painting...

...

Cat went doolally last night, hence another sleepless night and banging head.
I am trying to sleep and he is back combing my hair into a bird's nest...
No amount of removal from my head could stop him, he was stronger than I was...even tried shutting him in another room but he got out before I did...gave up...went back to bed. About half an hour later I wake up to a fox (cat) fur stole round my neck. I could not find the beginning, nor the end. 

Then I looked out in the garden. It was lit up magically like almost daylight with silver slivers down all the trees. It was like fairyland. I got up, managed to get the fur stole off my neck, and put the blanket over him so I could make my escape to the kitchen...

Made a cuppa and went into the front garden, forgot I had minimum clothes on (but I was covered), because I was trying to get away from the alive fur stole.

That was when I saw what looked a a pretty near full moon. So, I sat on John's and Meg's bench with cuppa and watched the beautiful moon. I just hope no cctv cameras were looking at me...

It wasn't me crazy in the full moon...

Came back in. Another cuppa. Got back in bed. Not sleepy at all now, and it has barely gone midnight. So got iPad to do today's digital painting. The fur stole emerges from under the blanket and sits looking at me.So portrait of Popeye this morning. He was very good and modelled beautifully. 

So, tried for sleep again. But cat had other ideas. I gave up.

I watched the most stunning pre dawn sky, but dawn and sunrise were pathetic. It is now a beautiful stunning day outside albeit 1 C.

Decided this cat must be affected by the full moon. He is climbing where he shouldn't. He had a go at climbing the curtains this morning (used to be his favourite occupation). He climbs half way, stops, looks at me as if to say 'See,I can still do this'. I rescued some ornaments....

Another two nights of all this I think...

I hope he doesn't go into werewolf mode tonight...I might lock myself in the potting shed...

So here is the digital painting of an innocent elderly cat. His girlfriend visited twice yesterday....

And this walking zombie is now going into the back garden and see what chaos the badger caused in the early hours. It looks like my parasol was involved. It is on its side, and the fabric a bit shredded...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.