Snug

By pose

Emma and I went to Ingrid's for breakfast. I am not a morning person but with the added extra of having to rush and cycle in the rain... I was fairly happy considering. We were supposed to have a spanish breakfast but mine definitely ended up being more british. I can't cope with what I would call sandwich fillings in the morning.

Ingrid then showed me her art. It's so nice to see someone else that's making prints with fruits and has a collection of things moulding all for the sake of art. I felt right at home.

Then I went to uni to meet Laura and Katie for coffee/lunch/I'm not really sure what it counts as. Katie told us the joys of her zoo trip and Laura blew my mind with her italian.

I came home and started Ally's book, which so far is living up to expectations. It's weird reading a book written by someone you know.

Lies came round for dinner. I was supposed to start cooking before she came but I lost track of time. I made curry, spicy rice and bombay potato for 4 in about 30mins. I was pretty proud of that. Cara came and joined us later and we ended up sitting in the kitchen talking about pretty much every question about Christianity ever. We were there for about 4 hours. We were loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.