Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Georgina Steytler

Today was a day I had waited 12 months for.  12 months ago I plucked up courage and wrote to arguably one of the most amazing bird photographers in the world.   I have been a huge fan of GeorginaSteytler for a long time and nearly fell off my chair when she agreed to meet us last year on our proposed trip to the West.  Of course that was cancelled due to COVID.  Well today it happened and Mauzee and I had the most incredible 2 hours in Albany with one of the most generous photographers you would ever meet.  I would urge my blip buddies to go to the link I posted and subscribe to Georgina’s newsletter.  There is also a wealth of information that she shares on her website.

Feeling full of enthusiasm we headed off after our catch-up to Denmark for lunch and then onto the remarkably picturesque Greens Pool and Elephant Rocks.  I have added three extras tonight.  The glistening cobwebs were taken in the Stirling Ranges just after we headed off this morning.  Tonight we are in the Giant Karri country at Pemberton and tomorrow we will be in Augusta where I will be reunited with my younger brother Steve.  I’ve waited a long time for this day,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.