Blue badge time.

My "Blue Badge" is due for renewal on, or before 15th of July.  Since life online is never particularly user-friendly I thought I'd make an early start.  Fell at the first Hurdle - How long to walk 100 yds/mtrs?  NOT got a ±!@£$%^& clue.
Went for a toddle along the  road.  Later, it occurred to me that they had NOT asked with, or without any aid; e.g. my two Leki© sticks - SO - I'll have a second toddle carrying them to use en route back.  I can't remember the various incarnations this place has had; partly through never being 100% sure at any given time and, being Alice-less, virtually memory-less to boot.
I think it last had the title "The Play Station" so - I checked.  It may well account for "The sound of distant drums" (Dead Link) now and then, audible at some considerable distance:-
"QUONDAM ARTS TRUST
THE PLAY STATION, HUNTLEY AVENUE, CA11 8NU, PENRITH, SIC Code90010 - Performing arts
90020 - Support activities to performing arts
90030 - Artistic creation
90040 - Operation of arts facilities
Date of Incorporation08 Mar 1991"

I have NO idea when they gave up the ghost, on account of the drumming being rare and intermittent.  It's new  use I goofed over and missed out on the offered, virtual tour.  It was fairly obvious the performing artists were not any kind of gardeners.  Since Roland Hill and his merry men, or A. N Other has gutted the jungle and replanted, with some exceptions; like the Trees, a couple of seedling about 60cm tall and the attached Holly, which, I suspect is a "weed".  The Hill crowd saw fit to denude ONE side of it and use it as a stake for their fence.
They also replaced the decrepit fence, which was akin to this one near Sainsbury's but about twice as high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.