Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebells

Another beautifully sunny day with blue skies, but this morning on my dog walk with Xena I was so cold in the freezing wind. The cold wind every day is getting tiresome now!

I then went to do grocery shopping, and went to Boots to fill a prescription. The Boots in Cobham must be the worst in the UK, every time I go there it is never straight forward getting what I want. Today they asked me to come back after about 10 - 15 minutes while they prepared it, so I went down the road to the newly opened greengrocer on the high street. Oh my word, what an absolutely amazing greengrocer, the fruit and vegetables were of such a high standard and their prices were better than Waitrose! They even had things like mooli and okra which I never see in the supermarkets. I bought the most perfect looking cauliflower I have ever seen, and some huge, plump strawberries. When I got back to Boots 15 minutes later I expected that my order would be ready, but no, they had forgotten to do it. Finally, after another 35 minutes later I walked out fuming - and they could not fill it completely so I have to go back when they get the rest of my prescription in. 

After lunch I decided to go to a small woods near the house that had an amazing display of tulips last year, to see if they were in flower yet. They were, and they were lovely to see but they were not as abundant as last year. Xena also enjoyed smelling the bluebells (see extra).

Tonight I have camera club and we have another competition, the theme being architecture. We still have one more competition before the end of the season which finishes with an exhibition - although I believe they run a summer program too so it keeps going.

Tomorrow is day 5 of isolation for Gavin and he has yet another Covid test booked (his third one) - if that is negative he is allowed to come out of quarantine, which he will be very pleased about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.