Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny daisy

Last night I enjoyed seeing all the printed images at our camera club competition. All the jokes and negative comments about camera club judges were very true last night - we had a judge who was so picky and he gave such low marks, it was quite unbelievable. Some of his comments were very valid, but some were just stupid. Our chairman was upset to get the lowest mark of the night (he was given a 6) for a rather excellent image. One of the images I submitted was this one, which had very positive comments from the other members when it went up - the most skilled photographer in the club said it should score highly. Well his comments were laughable, he went on about how great it was to see the wind turbines flanking the sun which was perfectly placed, and if only I had zoomed in to that it would have made a nice climate change image. He gave me my lowest mark ever of 7.5 (out of 10).

Today I have been busy uploading all my images for our annual exhibition - we have to submit six PDI's and six prints, but the prints also have to be uploaded. I also completed all the forms and now that is a task I can tick off. I also entered my images for the last print competition of the year which is in 2 weeks time, and then spent a good chunk of today taking photos of food for the annual theme competition which this year is food. I can now relax that all my images are uploaded and done.

I went to the Post Office to return a parcel - I want to buy a new dress for Tommy's 21st party in July, and so far I have lost count of how many dresses I have bought and returned - I am being picky! Today I got a delivery of a jumpsuit which seems to be rather nice, so I think it is a keeper.

Now I have to head off to our parents camera group from the boy's school - we finished the theme of 'home' last term so I wonder what the new theme will be this term?

Tommy started exams today - he has 10 exams in 2 weeks which as he says is rather like writing GCSE's all over again due to the quantity of papers, except of course this is mind bogglingly harder and not easy to get top marks.

A tiny daisy in my lawn for Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.