Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dainty bluebells

Another day where the hours seem to have disappeared very quickly. Xena had a good walk this morning, almost 2 hours long and I was photographing all the bluebells in the woods as we walked. Then I had to get groceries, and by the time I had done that it was 2pm and I still hadn't eaten lunch. 

It has been surprisingly cool today, and we even had a smattering of rain - April has been unusually dry, those April showers have not happened this month. 

Tonight I have another camera club meeting, and it is another print competition. Another member lives near me so I am picking her up so we can save driving there in two cars. 

Tommy starts exams tomorrow, I hope they go well he certainly has been working hard enough. We will see him briefly on Saturday when we go to Adam's graduation so that will be good to see him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.