Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In my garden

It has been cold all day - ridiculous and unseasonal weather, 11C and it is almost May. 

I went to the ladies golf clinic today, there were only two of us this week so it was almost like a private lesson. We worked on pitching which I enjoy and then tried to get closest to the pin on a virtual golf course from the Top Tracer system.

It has been a quiet day at home. The roofer finally came back today to finish off the roof repairs he started about 6 weeks ago - he was waiting for dry weather but I think he realised it's going to be a long wait.

I cannot remember the name of this flower, it was one of the new plants that Gavin planted two weekends ago. I focus stacked the centre bit to get the details sharp. 

We are going to Norfolk on Friday so I started packing my camera bag and a few things other things. We were going to stay until after the second bank holiday weekend,  to enjoy the two consecutive bank holiday weekends (May bank holiday and the special coronation bank holiday), but Gavin needs to come back for an in person meeting. Fortunately t's close enough to come back for one day so he can go to that meeting - it suits me to come back for a day and night as it means I don't miss my my next book club meeting.

Tommy has written two exams and has four more to go....he will thankfully be finished by the second bank holiday weekend. I am looking forward to watching the coronation on TV, it will be the usual well planned and spectacular event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.