Harbour

More unlocked

Today is my birthday and it’s been a good one!
Got up not too early and opened my cards and presents, then after breakfast I went down to the beach for a dip. It was absolutely blooming freezing! I only dipped under water for a few seconds a couple of times. It was so cold it made my feet hurt!
After a coffee and stocking up with a few provisions at the farm shop we walked over the fields to Padstow. We had a late lunch booked at Rick Stein’s seafood restaurant on the outdoor terrace upstairs.
We had a sumptuous lunch of asparagus and lobster and desert and cheese. We shared a bottle of wine and walked back and are both now a little in need of a small nap!
It’s been a great day.

Photo , fishing vessels in Padstow harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.